Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Image

April has started off with some interesting things in my running life. For the first time this entire training cycle, I have been forced by bad weather – and snow/ice of all things, to do back to back treadmill runs. Although, I would rather run on the treadmill then not run at all. Most excitingly, I found out last night that I had been chosen as one of the initial BibRave Pros! 

This doesn’t mean that I’m a professional runner (farrrrrr from it) but what it means is that I have partnered with BibRave to help promote their site and spread the word to as many runners as possible. BibRave is a FREE race review site that relies on people such as you or I to report on their race experiences for specific events – the good, the bad and the ugly. It is open to anyone and anywhere in the world and the more reviews that get added, the more valuable a resource it becomes.

After you sign up you can add your own reviews, upvote reviews you found useful yourself and even follow other reviewers to get their take on races. It is also useful when trying to decide if a race is worth doing and knowing what problems or challenges you may face on course or even with such things as parking and organization.   

The site is searchable as well and more reviews are added regularly – so it really helps to spread the word! I have already posted race reviews for Legs for Literacy, the Hypothermic Half, the Fredericton Fall Classic and the SMILE 5km/10km. It would be really great to get more reviews of these events as well as reviews for other races in Atlantic Canada. I will be adding reviews of the awesome races I did last year as part of the Cross Border Challenge in the next couple of days – let’s spread the word on how awesome the running community in this area is to runners all over the world!

Happy running!!

